Toilet Terror!

This Switzerland public toilet was created by 38 year old architect artist Monica Bonvicini in December 2003 as an exhibit. This creation is a toilet that has a reflective glass. When seen from the outside it’s just a mirror and noboby can see inside. But when you enter the toilet you can see everybody and it seems as if everyone can see you, but that’s not the case. Imagine using the toilet, how would you feel? The concept of this exhibit was to challenge us and to see how we felt and reacted to others being a few feet from us doing something we would normally do in private. I think I would actually find it very entertaining. I would probably test it out first and make sure nobody could really see inside. I would probably put my i-pod on and start dancing and acting a fool, after that I would make funny faces to those who passed by, then I would do my thing. Not sure if I could handle doing the number 2…I think you know what I’m talking about. I wonder if someone actually did the number 2? Just imagine if someone was curious and didn’t know that it was a toilet and put there face right up to the glass to see inside. How would that feel? How would you react? would you still feel uncomfortable even though they couldn’t possibly see inside. I guess you would actually have to try it to have a valid answer.  

I gotta POOP!

12 Responses

  1. That’s funny!

    I would probably never use a toilet like that, even though nobody could actually see me. It would be too weird to sit there and see everybody outside, as if they could see me as well.

  2. That’s just creepy.

  3. LOLLLLLL

    Now i feel my Morning Coffee poop coming on*

    Hope nobody can See me!!

    ;PPP

  4. Sounds like a good way to threaten the kids when they misbehave. Also you could really screw people over and walk past with a megaphone shouting, “We can see what you’re doing”

    Those icons in the left side bar look mighty handsome!

    cheers

    Ed

  5. scary! we have the same kind of toilets in a restaurant here and it freaked me out!

  6. For a number 1, yes, just about. Number 2, no way!!!!

  7. People cant see just by walking by but I’m quite sure they can see if they were to stick their face up against the glass and peer inside. And just imagine what would happen if a car would lose control, come on the curb and….

  8. I just interest to know that anybody actually use this toilet?

  9. I love your site!

    _____________________
    Experiencing a slow PC recently? Fix it now!

  10. I can only say thanks, this post has actually helped me with something 😉

  11. thank, good information.

  12. One smart architect

Leave a Reply

