What u know about the 80’s?

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
If you can recognize all the items above you are a true 80’s fan!

I must be honest and let it all out, I miss the 80’s! The 80’s was so cool, the movies, the music, and the clothes of course! I can’t pin-point exactly why the 80’s was so cool but I can remember it as if it was yesterday! I remember watching M.T.V with the astronaut holding the flag. I remember when all they would do is play video’s 24/7. I could go on but I need to stop and get back to workie work! So I will leave you with a few of my favorite movies and games, not in any particular order:

1) Goonies
2) Fast Times at Ridgemont High
3) E.T
4) Ferris Bueller’s Day Off
5) Gremlins
6) Poltergeist
7) Breakfast Club
8) Weird Science
9) Karate Kid
10)Beat Street

Favorite games:

1) Galaga
2) Pac-Man
3)Astroids
4)Joust
5)Frogger
6) Dig-Dug
7)Tron
8)Space Invaders
9)Donkey Kong
10)Dragon’s Lair

and here’s a COOL video compilation from the 80’s, close your eyes and let it take you back to that special moment in time =)

and here is a really funny one! you MUST watch this one!!

If you are a 80’s fan also please share with me your favorite movies, music video or moment! 365ad

6 Responses

  1. Wow! Where to begin? I’ll name a few. I loved the movie The Breakfast Club, Young Guns, Pretty in Pink, etc. The music I liked was The Culture Club, Erasure, Prince, to name a few.

  2. Phil Collins haunts me most. All that money and all he could do was sing about his misery. Everyone rips into Duran Duran but they were pretty good in their day (before fame!) I spent most of the 80s traveling so luckily I missed out on the worst parts of the pop scene.

    Today is your last day on our homepage btw, got any humor friends who would be interested in taking over your spot. All they need is a feedburner feed and some funny stuff and away we go.

    Hope it has helped some!

    Ed

  3. I love Ferris Bueller’s Da Off!
    How about ‘The Lost Boys’ (cool vampire flick) with Kiefer Sutherland
    of 24?

    AND, I still play Galaga. Now the music for Galaga is in my head!

    Thanks for the stroll!

    Adrienne

  4. I LOVED The Breakfast Club. I’ll still watch it anytime, anywhere! In fact, any John Hughes movie ROCKED! (Oooh, my age is showing!)

  5. Ha ha Ha that was hilarious…. So true for that time zone.

  6. I love your site!

    _____________________
    Experiencing a slow PC recently? Fix it now!

Leave a Reply

